Skip to Main Content

BIV News announces the BC500 2021 List

BIV News announces the BC500 2021 List
20 Aug 2021 by DigiBC

Congratulations to our Executive Director Loc Dao and board members Jon Lutz (Electronic Arts), Sharon Taylor (Animal Logic), Kay Wong-Alafriz (Kabam) & Nick Facey (Unity Technologies) for being named to the BIV BC500 2021 List.

BC500 features business leaders who have a notable impact on B.C.’s communities, industries and economy. They are visionaries, innovators and trailblazers. They embody the values of modern leadership: engagement, trust, corporate citizenship, inclusion and innovation. Some of them are household names; some of them are well known within their industries. All of them influence life and business in British Columbia.


We'd also like to congratulate the following DigiBC members who were named to the list.

Digital Media:

  • Dennis Chenard (Centre for Digital Media)
  • Matt Bilby (Electronic Arts)
  • Justin Dowdeswell (Relic Entertainment)
  • Amir Nasrabadi (WildBrain Studios)
  • Josh Nilson (East Side Games)
  • Ryan Peterson (Unity Technologies)

Film & Television:

  • Jennifer Twiner McCarron (Atomic Cartoons / Thunderbird)
  • Michelle Grady (Sony Pictures Imageworks)